Skip to content
Follow usStay connected

IPC PvPI Internship Programme 2026: Register by 31 October

Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission has opened registration for the physical-mode PvPI Internship Programme 2026. Eligible pharmacy, medical, dental, nursing and allied-health candidates can register by 31 October.

Shila Choudhary
Written by
Regal Naukri logo
Editorial teamRegal Editorial Team
Dilip Kumar
Final review byDilip Kumar
Application closes in
3 days
Last date: 31 Oct 2026
VacanciesSee notification
QualificationPursuing or completed…
LocationIndia

Recruitment Snapshot

Closing fast

Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission has opened registration for the physical-mode PvPI Internship Programme 2026. Eligible pharmacy, medical, dental, nursing and allied-health candidates can register by 31 October.

EmploymentIntern
LocationIndia
Apply by31 Oct 2026
Organisation: Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission Official Notification Date: 21 Oct 2026

Recruitment timeline

Application window
1Official notification published21 Oct 2026
2Applications opened21 Oct 2026
3Applications close31 Oct 2026
Published on Regal Naukri

The Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission has opened registration for the Pharmacovigilance Programme of India (PvPI) Internship Programme 2026, with the official notice updated on 21 October 2026. The internship is designed to give students and young professionals practical exposure to pharmacovigilance and medicine-safety activities, making it relevant to candidates interested in drug-safety monitoring, adverse-event reporting and related healthcare-regulatory work. The programme will be conducted in physical mode, and the last date for registration is 31 October 2026. At a basic eligibility level, IPC has opened the programme to candidates who are pursuing or have completed graduation or postgraduate study in Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical Sciences, Dental Sciences, Nursing, Clinical Pharmacology, Clinical Research or allied health sciences. IPC has not published a seat count, stipend, age limit or programme duration in the current announcement, so those details are intentionally not assumed here. Candidates should register only through the application link provided on the official IPC page and retain proof of submission. This is an internship opportunity rather than a regular employment appointment, and applicants should rely on IPC for any later instructions on venue, reporting, batch allocation or programme schedule.

Internship Overview

ParticularDetails
OrganisationIndian Pharmacopoeia Commission (IPC)
ProgrammePharmacovigilance Programme of India (PvPI) Internship Programme 2026
Official update date21 October 2026
ModePhysical
Registration deadline31 October 2026
Seat countNot stated by IPC
StipendNot stated by IPC
DurationNot stated by IPC
Application modeOnline registration

Basic Eligibility

IPC has opened the programme to students and young professionals who are pursuing or have completed graduation/postgraduation in one of the following broad areas:

  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Medical Sciences
  • Dental Sciences
  • Nursing
  • M.Sc. in Clinical Pharmacology
  • M.Sc. in Clinical Research
  • Allied Health Sciences

Candidates should use the official IPC announcement as the controlling source if IPC publishes any additional academic or batch-specific conditions.

What the Internship Is About

The programme is intended to provide exposure to the Pharmacovigilance Programme of India, which works around medicine safety and pharmacovigilance activities.

The current announcement does not publish a detailed module-by-module syllabus, so applicants should not assume a fixed training structure beyond the stated pharmacovigilance focus.

Seat Count

IPC has not stated the number of internship seats in the current announcement.

No vacancy figure is therefore populated in Jobs Manager metadata.

Stipend

IPC has not stated a stipend or remuneration amount in the current announcement.

Candidates should not rely on unofficial salary or stipend claims unless IPC publishes them separately.

Age Limit

No age limit is stated in the current IPC internship announcement.

Programme Duration

The current IPC announcement does not specify the internship duration or batch dates.

Selection / Allocation

IPC has not published a detailed selection method in the current announcement.

Registration does not by itself guarantee a place unless IPC confirms participation after reviewing applications or allocating a batch.

Important Date

EventDate
Official IPC page updated21 October 2026
Last date for registration31 October 2026

How to Register for IPC PvPI Internship Programme 2026

  1. Read the official IPC PvPI Internship announcement.
  2. Confirm that your current or completed academic programme falls within one of the eligible health-science categories.
  3. Use the Regal Naukri Eligibility Pre-check for a preliminary self-check.
  4. Prepare your academic and identity records with the Government Job Document Checklist.
  5. Open the official registration form linked by IPC.
  6. Complete the requested information carefully and submit the form by 31 October 2026.
  7. Save a screenshot or confirmation of your registration for reference.
  8. Monitor the official IPC website and your registered email for any later instructions about venue, schedule or confirmation.
  9. Review the How to Apply for Government Jobs in India guide for a final submission-quality check.

Documents to Keep Ready

IPC's current announcement does not publish a formal document checklist. As a practical precaution, candidates should keep the following available in case the registration form or later communication requests them:

DocumentPurpose
Academic ID / enrolment proofCurrent-student status, where applicable
Degree / mark sheetsCompleted qualification proof
Government photo IDIdentity verification
Updated CVAcademic / training background
Recent photographCandidate profile, if requested
Registration confirmationProof of timely submission

Important Candidate Notes

This is a physical-mode internship programme, not a regular government job appointment.

IPC has not stated the number of seats, stipend, age limit, duration or detailed selection process in the current announcement. Regal Naukri therefore leaves those fields blank rather than introducing unsupported values.

Candidates should use only the registration link provided from IPC's own website and should check the IPC News & Highlights section again before attending any programme activity.

Important Links

PurposeLink
Official IPC announcementPvPI Internship Programme 2026
Official registration formRegister for PvPI Internship
Indian Pharmacopoeia CommissionVisit IPC

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the last date to register?

The registration deadline is 31 October 2026.

Is the internship online?

No. IPC states that the programme will be conducted in physical mode.

Who can register?

Candidates pursuing or having completed eligible graduation/postgraduation in pharmacy, medicine, dentistry, nursing, clinical pharmacology, clinical research or allied health sciences can register.

How many seats are available?

IPC has not published a seat count in the current announcement.

Is there a stipend?

IPC has not stated a stipend in the current announcement.

Is there an age limit?

No age limit is mentioned in the current announcement.

How long is the internship?

The duration has not been published on the current IPC announcement page.

Where should candidates register?

Candidates should use the registration form linked directly from the official IPC announcement.