Kaushambi has advertised 143 Anganwadi Worker (Anganwadi Karyakartri) vacancies across nine child development projects. The District Programme Officer, ICDS, issued the notice on 30 September 2026. Eligible women must submit the online form through the Uttar Pradesh Anganwadi recruitment portal by 21 October 2026, midnight.
The minimum educational requirement is Intermediate/Class 12 or equivalent, and applicants must be 18 to 35 years old on 1 July 2026. Residence is a central eligibility condition: this is a recruitment for local women attached to the advertised ward or Gram Sabha, with a limited rural fallback described in the notice. A candidate should check the particular centre and its reservation before choosing a vacancy.
These are honorarium-based Anganwadi positions. The district advertisement does not quote a monthly payment, application fee or separate application opening date. It also does not announce a written examination or interview. The stated selection method is educational merit, using qualifications from Intermediate/equivalent up to postgraduate level.
Recruitment at a glance
| Particular | Verified detail |
|---|---|
| Recruiting office | Office of the District Programme Officer, ICDS, Kaushambi |
| Department | Bal Vikas Sewa evam Pushtahar, Uttar Pradesh |
| Post | Anganwadi Karyakartri / Anganwadi Worker |
| Vacancies | 143 |
| Projects covered | Nine |
| Notice date | 30 September 2026 |
| Eligible applicants | Women meeting the education, age and local-residence conditions |
| Minimum qualification | Intermediate / Class 12 or equivalent |
| Application mode | Online through the departmental recruitment portal |
| Closing date | 21 October 2026, midnight |
| Selection stated | Merit based on educational qualifications |
| Nature of appointment | Honorarium-based Anganwadi position |
| Location | Advertised centres in Kaushambi district, Uttar Pradesh |
The letter number at the top of the scanned advertisement is not sufficiently clear to reproduce reliably. C-1644 appears as the endorsement number on the second page; it should not be confused with a clearly legible recruitment advertisement number.
Project-wise and category-wise vacancies
The notice gives a project-level vacancy table. It does not identify every individual Anganwadi centre in that table, so the centre-level reservation must be checked separately through the portal or the district offices named below.
| Child development project | SC | OBC | Unreserved | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muratganj | 2 | 2 | 6 | 10 |
| Chail | 5 | 2 | 2 | 9 |
| Nevada | 0 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Manjhanpur | 4 | 1 | 10 | 15 |
| Sarsawan | 7 | 5 | 8 | 20 |
| Kanaili | 8 | 8 | 12 | 28 |
| Kada | 6 | 1 | 5 | 12 |
| Sirathu | 9 | 7 | 26 | 42 |
| Shahar / Urban | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Total | 41 | 30 | 72 | 143 |
A zero in this table represents a dash in the corresponding official category cell. The project totals and category totals both add up to 143. The district may increase or decrease the vacancies, and the selection committee retains the final decision on whether particular vacant positions are filled.
Where to check the exact centre and reservation
The advertisement says the Gram Sabha/ward-level vacancy details, reservation and full eligibility information are displayed at the Collectorate, Vikas Bhawan, municipality, Nagar Panchayat, relevant tehsil, child development project and development block offices. It also directs candidates to the departmental recruitment website.
The notice separately discusses Anganwadi centres being placed under Bhagwatpur development block in Prayagraj. Recruitment for the affected centres is to be handled by Prayagraj district. Applicants near the district boundary should confirm the centre's recruiting district instead of assuming that every nearby vacancy belongs to this Kaushambi advertisement.
Important dates
| Event | Date or status |
|---|---|
| District notice issued | 30 September 2026 |
| Separate application opening date | Not stated in the district notice |
| Online application deadline | 21 October 2026, midnight |
| Age reference date | 1 July 2026 |
| Correction window | Not announced in the notice |
| Merit list / selection schedule | Not announced in the notice |
The advertisement writes the closing time as 12:00 midnight on 21 October 2026. Complete the form ahead of that evening so a portal error or document query does not leave you dependent on the final minutes. No later correction period should be assumed from this notice.
Education and local-residence eligibility
| Requirement | What the notice says |
|---|---|
| Gender | Only female applicants are eligible |
| Education | Intermediate/Class 12 or equivalent is the minimum qualification |
| Educational merit | Qualifications from Intermediate/equivalent through postgraduate level are considered |
| Normal residence condition | Permanent residence in the ward or Gram Sabha containing the vacant post |
| Rural fallback | If no eligible applicant of the relevant category is available in the Gram Sabha, permanent residence in the relevant Nyay Panchayat is required |
| Urban residence certificate | Must include the relevant ward number and ward name |
| Certificate identity | Income, residence and caste documents must be issued in the applicant's own name |
The rural fallback is conditional. It does not make all vacancies open to women throughout Kaushambi or Uttar Pradesh. An applicant from another Gram Sabha should verify that the stated condition is met for the particular vacancy before relying on Nyay Panchayat residence.
Similarly, the 143-post total does not establish eligibility for every centre. Match your locality and category to the actual advertised centre, then confirm that your certificate records the locality required by the notice.
How educational merit affects the application
The district says merit will be prepared using education from Intermediate/equivalent to postgraduate level. It does not give a marks-weighting formula, a tie-break rule or a published cut-off in this advertisement. Do not infer a guaranteed selection score from the vacancy count alone.
Enter marks obtained and maximum marks exactly as shown on the relevant records. Include only qualifications you can support with valid documents. The Marks Percentage Calculator can help you check a calculation. Compare the result against the board or university's own rules before entering it in the form.
Priority paragraph in the notice
The advertisement contains a priority paragraph that is worded for Anganwadi Sahayika (Helper) applicants, although the advertised vacancy table is for Anganwadi Workers. That paragraph discusses BPL status and priority for eligible widowed, divorced or deserted women, followed by other eligible BPL applicants and then applicants above the poverty line when the preceding groups are unavailable.
Applicants should obtain clarification from the relevant Child Development Project Officer or District Programme Officer about how that paragraph applies to these Worker vacancies. It is not sufficient evidence to promise a particular priority rank to every applicant. The advertised total remains 143 Worker posts; the paragraph does not announce an additional set of Helper vacancies.
Age limit
| Age condition | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Minimum permitted age | 18 years |
| Upper age limit | 35 years |
| Age calculated on | 1 July 2026 |
| Category relaxation | No numerical relaxation is specified in this district advertisement |
Use the reference date, rather than the date on which you complete the form. Set 1 July 2026 as the reference date in the Age Calculator. A birthday after 1 July may change your age today without changing your age for this recruitment. If you are relying on a relaxation, confirm the applicable official rule with the district authority; the notice does not provide an additional age allowance to copy into the application.
Certificates and records to prepare
The advertisement places particular emphasis on certificates that can be verified online. Check both the information printed on the document and the result shown by the issuing authority's verification facility.
| Record | Requirement or practical check |
|---|---|
| Educational records | Keep the marksheets and certificates supporting the qualifications and marks entered in the form |
| Residence certificate | Must establish the required local residence; an urban certificate must identify the ward by name and number |
| Income certificate | Issued at the competent level and capable of online verification |
| Income certificate date | Issued within the three years preceding the advertisement date |
| Caste certificate | Current, digitally signed tehsil certificate that can be verified online, in the applicant's own name |
| Widow claim | A death certificate from the Gram Panchayat officer or relevant urban local body, together with a certified family-register copy |
| Divorced / deserted status | Valid legal order issued by the court |
| Copies of records | Prepare clear, readable, self-attested copies of the records cited in the form |
The notice requires up-to-date, online-verifiable income, residence and caste documents. An unreadable copy or a certificate in another person's name can create a problem even if the applicant otherwise satisfies the educational requirement. The document-verification guide offers a general record-checking checklist; the Kaushambi notice remains the authority for this recruitment's requirements.
Clarify the upload instructions if necessary
Two document clauses in the scanned notice need careful reading. One asks for clear, self-attested copies of the records mentioned in the online form to be uploaded. Another says that the information entered on the website will be used for selection and includes a statement that papers will not be accepted online. The wording is not fully consistent.
Keep the supporting records ready and follow the instructions displayed against the actual fields on the departmental portal. If the portal and notice leave an upload requirement unclear, ask the district programme or project office before submitting. Do not replace the online form with a postal application: the advertisement expressly rejects applications sent by other routes.
Application fee and honorarium
| Item | Position in the district notice |
|---|---|
| Application fee | No fee amount is stated |
| Appointment payment | The post is described as honorarium-based |
| Monthly honorarium amount | Not stated |
| Pay-matrix level | Not stated |
This notice does not support a specific salary figure or a claim that these are regular pay-matrix posts. Candidates should obtain the applicable honorarium and engagement conditions from the district authority or an official departmental order. A fee figure from another district's advertisement should not be substituted for a missing figure here.
Selection process
| Stage or condition | Detail confirmed by the advertisement |
|---|---|
| Online application | Submit information through the departmental portal within the deadline |
| Eligibility review | Education, age, residence and supporting claims must satisfy the advertised conditions |
| Merit preparation | Based on educational qualifications from Intermediate/equivalent up to postgraduate level |
| Accuracy of records | Incorrect facts, marks or fabricated educational records can cancel candidature |
| Vacancy decision | The selection committee decides whether the vacant posts are filled |
| Written test / interview | No such stage is announced in this district notice |
The absence of an announced examination does not remove the need to establish eligibility. Reservation, locality and verifiable records remain relevant to the vacancy you choose. Any later district instruction should be checked through the official sources linked below.
How to apply
- Read the district advertisement. Confirm that you are considering a Kaushambi Worker vacancy and check the residence and category conditions for the centre.
- Open the departmental recruitment portal. Use the official address printed in the notice. Find the Kaushambi recruitment and the relevant project/centre when available.
- Check the centre-level vacancy. Confirm its ward or Gram Sabha and reservation rather than selecting only by the project's total.
- Prepare the supporting records. Check educational marks, age, residence, income and category documents, along with any widow/divorce/desertion claim you intend to make.
- Complete the online form carefully. Enter the information in the format displayed on the portal and follow its current document-field instructions. The notice does not establish a separate correction window.
- Review the figures before submission. Pay particular attention to marks obtained, maximum marks, qualifications, dates and certificate details. A mistake or an unsupported claim can lead to cancellation.
- Submit within the deadline. The final date is 21 October 2026 at midnight. Keep a copy or acknowledgement if the portal supplies one.
No recruitment-specific application form was independently accessible during the 2 October check; the departmental portal returned an access restriction. Its address is nevertheless printed in the official district notice. If it does not open for you, check again through the district's official links and seek help from the relevant office rather than using an unofficial application page.
Where to obtain clarification
The notice directs applicants to the Child Development Project Officer's office for the relevant project, or to the District Programme Officer, Bal Vikas department, at Vikas Bhawan, during office days and the prescribed hours. These offices can clarify centre-level reservation, locality questions, certificate requirements and the inconsistent document/priority wording.
Important links
| Resource | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Official Kaushambi Anganwadi Worker notification | Two-page district advertisement with the vacancy table and conditions |
| Uttar Pradesh Anganwadi recruitment portal | Official departmental address named in the notice |
| Kaushambi district official website | District publication source and subsequent official updates |
Frequently asked questions
How many posts are advertised in Kaushambi?
There are 143 Anganwadi Worker vacancies across nine projects. The category totals are 41 SC, 30 OBC and 72 unreserved posts. Individual centre details must be checked separately.
Can women from anywhere in Uttar Pradesh apply?
The notice requires permanent residence in the relevant ward or Gram Sabha. A rural Nyay Panchayat fallback is described only when an eligible applicant of the relevant category is unavailable in the Gram Sabha. State residence alone does not establish eligibility.
Is Class 12 sufficient for the education requirement?
Intermediate/Class 12 or equivalent is the stated minimum. The district says educational qualifications through postgraduate level are considered for merit. Applicants must also meet the age, locality and other advertised conditions.
What is the age reference date?
Age is calculated on 1 July 2026. Applicants must be at least 18 and no more than 35 on that date. The district advertisement does not specify numerical age relaxation.
Is there an examination or interview?
The notice describes educational merit and does not announce a written examination or interview. Applicants should still monitor official district updates for the selection schedule and any further instructions.
What are the fee and monthly honorarium?
Neither a fee amount nor a monthly honorarium figure is quoted in this district advertisement. The post is described as honorarium-based. Confirm any payment or engagement terms only through the official portal or district authority.
What is the last date, and can I send a paper application?
The online deadline is midnight on 21 October 2026. The notice accepts applications through the departmental website and rejects applications sent by other routes, including post.